Home > Red Hat, Security > Starting work at Red Hat

Starting work at Red Hat


I’m excited.  Earlier this week I accepted a position at Red Hat working on a very cool project that has the ability to affect many open source, and not so open source, projects in a very positive way.  The opportunity that I was presented was too good to turn away.  The best part is, aside from never having to touch a Windows box again, that I get to continue my work and studies in security and bring this project to the world in an open source way.

There is a lot of work that needs to be done and I hope to spread the wealth of information and goodness to the masses in a few short months.  I won’t say much about the project now but I will be writing about my work after I start in early January.  Stay tuned.

Categories: Red Hat, Security
  1. 2013-08-11 at 22:53 EDT

    How are you liking it? I’m having my final interview there tomorrow afternoon, at the Raleigh office.

    • 2013-08-12 at 08:51 EDT

      I’m loving my new job. This has been one of the better career moves I’ve made,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

