Home > Linux User Groups > Looking for a LUG

Looking for a LUG


Later this week I’ll be moving up to Deale, Maryland.  I’ve been learning about some of the local activities that are available up there but I don’t know much about the local Linux user groups (LUGs) in that area.  A quick search of the Internet turned up the Annapolis LUG and the DCLUG.  I wonder if there are others up in the area or if anyone knows anything about either of those two LUGs.  Drop me a note!

Categories: Linux User Groups
  1. 2012-10-08 at 17:44 EDT

    I don’t know about the LUGs but there’s a couple hackerspaces up that way: one in Severn, MD called Unallocated Space and another in Huntingtown, MD called the Southern Maryland Hacker Space.

  2. David Young
    2012-10-08 at 20:00 EDT

    Although I haven’t personally been to a meeting UMBC has a LUG.

  3. 2012-10-09 at 10:55 EDT

    I used to go to the DCLUG when we lived up there. It was pretty good.

    What are you (and the family) going to be doing up in MD?

    • 2012-10-09 at 11:51 EDT

      Amanda got a job at the VA and I’m looking. I’d like to go back to school…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

