Home > FUDCon Blacksburg 2012 > FUDCon Blacksburg – Day 0

FUDCon Blacksburg – Day 0


Drove over to Blacksburg today and arrived at The Inn at Virginia Tech a little before 5P.  The drive was nice and uneventful.  In the lobby of the inn I found many Fedora contributors hacking and socializing.  I talked Ian into going to grab some food and we ended up at the Macado’s Restaurant & Bar.  After catching up, we made our way back to the Inn where I ran into Jared, his son, and Maria with their cameras ready to hit the streets to take night photos.  Invited, I grabbed my camera and we hit the streets.  The Virginia Tech campus is really beautiful at night and I was able to get quite a few nice photos.  Returning to the Inn I found Ian and we worked on the SPEC file for Tudu.

With snow beginning to fall I retired to my room to get ready for Friday’s activities.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

