Home > Security > You want me to do what?

You want me to do what?


I’m awaiting a proclamation to be delivered henceforth by a knight on his trusted steed that will proclaim to all that I am the ISSA of all the land.

Good golly I hope that made sense. Maybe it was funnier when my Information System Security Officer (ISSO) said it in a meeting late last week. Anyway, I’ve been knighted his assistant (ISSA) for all security matters dealing with my project (since he really doesn’t have visibility into my project…). I guess it’s about time I get serious about getting my RHCE since 95% of my servers run RHEL 5.x. But until then I’ll be stepping up my efforts now that I have developers and admins asking me questions about everything. At least it will keep my security knowledge sharp!

Categories: Security
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

