Home > stuff > A bad start to the week.

A bad start to the week.


Today hasn’t been the best start to what should otherwise be a good week.

  1. Woke up this morning and checked my work email and discovered that apparently I need someone who hasn’t a clue how to do my job to tell me how to do my job. This means that I’ll have another month (at least) of doing nothing until they realize that I need to do my job the way I’m supposed to. I think it’s called “chasing one’s tail”.
  2. My wife is complaining about OpenOffice and how it doesn’t conform to Microsoft Office standards of which her school uses as a standard. Nothing written down to say your margins have to be this or your footnotes should look like that, just “however Word does it”.
  3. Over the weekend I moved all my working files from my laptop, which is quickly moving towards becoming deceased, to my desktop which has been my acting “server” for the last year and a half. I get to work and realize that I overwrote my public keys file so I can’t login from work.

It’s days like today that I feel like I just need to go back home and pull the covers up over my head try to forget about the morning.

Categories: stuff
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

