Home > stuff > Time for a new Data Device

Time for a new Data Device


I have been a Blackberry user for the past three years. I’m mostly happy with how it all works but am not happy with the extra $30 per month charge. I know that data will cost a bit more but not that much.

So before I drop down to a regular cell phone I wanted to take a look at the “PDAs” that Verizon offers. Here is a list:

  • Palm Centro Smartphone
  • Motorola MOTO Q 9c
  • Verizon Wireless XV6900
  • Samsung Saga
  • Samsung Omnia
  • Verizon Wireless XV6800
  • Palm Treo 700wx Smartphone
  • HTC Touch Pro

Because of some of the places I go I probably don’t want a phone with a camera. This isn’t a show stopper because most of the places that don’t allow cameras also don’t allow any kind of wireless devices so I usually leave my Blackberry in the vehicle.

My biggest need is to have a calendar to remind me of what’s going on. I need for it to be able to sync with Google Calendar for it to be truly effective.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Categories: stuff
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

