Home > Virtualization > Serial problems with Sun xVM Virtual Box

Serial problems with Sun xVM Virtual Box


A few days ago I posted that I was having problems with getting some Windoze programs to work under Wine. Joel suggested I try Sun xVM Virtual Box to run Windoze on which would fix many of my problems. I had tried other virtualization programs but Sun xVM seemed to work the best I have seen.

I’m having one problem, however. I am not able to map /dev/ttyS0 to Serial 1 on Windoze. I do get an error after a while in the VM but I can’t quite figure out what I’m doing wrong.

I guess I’ll be working on this tomorrow. If I can’t get that to work then I’m going to have to find something else. :(

Creative Commons License

Categories: Virtualization
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

