Home > stuff > Sun Ray

Sun Ray


I had the pleasure of helping a colleague with some security testing at his customer’s facility this week. I had asked what I was going to be testing and was told that there were some Sun Solaris servers and a few Microsoft Server 2003 boxes but that’s all I was told. When I arrived at the customer’s site, I was given a thin client to do my work from. Surprised, I looked around and with the exception of a few laptops everyone was working off of these Sun Ray thin clients! I was very impressed at how these devices used PKI for managing sessions and how simple everything was. I’m going to have to investigate this further as I could see this as the new, old wave of the future.

Categories: stuff
  1. 2008-06-06 at 05:18 EST

    Hi,Would you then be able to assess the security of the Sun Ray?thanks,James Tan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

