Home > stuff > The Missing Link: Dell Drivers for Fedora

The Missing Link: Dell Drivers for Fedora


Earlier this week SOMEONE out there posted SOMETHING about how get the Dell drivers to work on Fedora so I could get my wireless working on my laptop. I read this at work and I know I did something with the link. Now I can’t remember what I did. It doesn’t appear that I have sent it to myself via e-mail and I didn’t “star” the article in Google Reader either. I thought I may have made mention to it in one of my blogs but I can’t seem to find it there. Maybe I should just go back to bed.

Categories: stuff
  1. 2008-03-22 at 14:28 EST

    I believe this is what you are looking forhttp://blog.fedora-fr.org/pingoomax/post/Fedora-and-dell-repositories

  2. 2008-03-22 at 14:38 EST

    Close! Dell still doesn’t recognize my laptop as being Linux “compliant” so they haven’t released a Linux driver for my wireless network card. I’m supposed to use ndiswrapper and this person had outlined step-by-step how to do it for my network card.I am working on implementing those repositories, though, as I’m sure my laptop will need them at some point.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

