Home > FUDCon, FUDCon 2008 Raleigh > FUDCon 2008 Raleigh – FedoraTV

FUDCon 2008 Raleigh – FedoraTV


One of the talks at FUDCon 2008 Raleigh caught my attention when it was introduced at the beginning of the day. I was unaware that Fedora had a TV channel and I didn’t know what would actually be on said TV channel. Joat and I were intrigued so we sat in on the presentation.

Fedora TV is a two-fold project for Fedora. Not only does this project fix the problem with what to do with all the video information that is generated for Fedora, but also provides a sandbox to create an open source video standard. They have enlisted Lulu TV to help work with this project.

Fedora developers are trying to create open source formats of OGG and OGM for media. I would talk more on this but I can’t. If there is an area where I am lacking knowledge, this would be it.

I just checked today and FedoraTV has some video up there. Go check it out!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

