Home > Fedora Documentation Project, Fedora Project, FUDCon Blacksburg 2012 > What to put into the Docs Project presentation at FUDCon Blacksburg?

What to put into the Docs Project presentation at FUDCon Blacksburg?


Thanks to Robyn’s “Blacksburg FUDCon: Lets do this thing” blog post, I was reminded that not only am I presenting at FUDCon but that I also hadn’t even created the presentation!  Ack! I quickly downloaded the presentation template that she pointed out and started throwing information into it.  Of course this only led to more questions on my part; I can only imagine what other people would say.

So with that in mind I issue a challenge to the community: What do you want to know about the Fedora Docs Project?

This is especially an important question for those that are planning on attending the presentation at FUDCon in Blacksburg.  So if you have questions now is the time to ask!  I’ll not only help give this presentation but I’ll also provide the presentation and notes to all under the CC-BY-SA license.

So ask away!

  1. Chuck
    2012-01-03 at 22:08 EDT | #1

    This will be my first FUDcon. It is also my first foray into the Fedora community and looking for a place to contribute. So for me, an important thing is ‘How do I get started?’ as a concept.

    Beyond that a few things that I can think of (that will likely be covered anyway) are:

    1. What tools are used and how do I apply them for documentation?
    2. What if I want to help document for a particular spin (KDE, Xfce, Security, etc)?
    3. A list of the resources to get help/guidance when working on documents.
    4. What documentation falls under the pervue of the Docs team?
    5. If you see a problem what is the proper chain of command to make changes to it, such as a wiki page?
    6. How are docs assigned to volunteers so that multiple people are not working on the same thing at the same time?

    That’s about it for me at this late hour. If I think of more, I’ll post it or ping you on IRC

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers